This is the "2013 Award Winners" page of the "Caldecott Award Winning Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Caldecott Award Winning Books   Tags: award winning books, caldecott award, children's literature  

Winners of the ALA yearly award for Outstanding Illustrations in children's books
Last Updated: Jun 23, 2016 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

2013 Award Winners Print Page

2013 Award Winners

2013 Medal Winner

This Is Not My Hat, written and illustrated by Jon Klassen (Candlewick Press)

Honor Books:

  • Creepy Carrots!, illustrated by Peter Brown, written by Aaron Reynolds (Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing Division)
  • Extra Yarn, illustrated by Jon Klassen, written by Mac Barnett (Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers)
  • Green, illustrated and written by Laura Vaccaro Seeger (Neal Porter Books, an imprint of Roaring Brook Press)
  • One Cool Friend, illustrated by David Small, written by Toni Buzzeo (Dial Books for Young Readers, a division of Penguin Young Readers Group)
  • Sleep Like a Tiger, illustrated by Pamela Zagarenski, written by Mary Logue (Houghton Mifflin Books for Children, an imprint of Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company)

Loading  Loading...