This is the "1995 Award Winners" page of the "Caldecott Award Winning Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Caldecott Award Winning Books   Tags: award winning books, caldecott award, children's literature  

Winners of the ALA yearly award for Outstanding Illustrations in children's books
Last Updated: Jun 23, 2016 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

1995 Award Winners Print Page

1995 Award Winners

1995 Medal Winner 

Smoky Night , illustrated by David Diaz; text: Eve Bunting (Harcourt)

Honor Books:

  • John Henry, illustrated by Jerry Pinkney; text: Julius Lester (Dial)
  • Swamp Angel, illustrated by Paul O. Zelinsky; text: Anne Issacs (Dutton)
  • Time Flies by Eric Rohmann (Crown)    

Loading  Loading...