2016 Award Winners
This is the "2010 Award Winners" page of the "Coretta Scott King Award" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Coretta Scott King Award   Tags: award winning books, children's literature, coretta scott king award  

Corretta Scott King Award Winning Books and Authors
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.opsu.edu/content.php?pid=327937 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

2010 Award Winners Print Page

2010 Award Winners

Author Award Winner
  • Vaunda  Micheaux Nelson, author of Bad News for Outlaws: The Remarkable Life of Bass Reeves, Deputy U.S. Marshal, illustrated by R. Gregory Christie (Carolrhoda Books, a division of Lerner Publishing Group, Inc.).
Illustrator Award Winner
  • Charles R. Smith, Jr., illustrator of My People, text by Langston Hughes (ginee seo books, Atheneum Books for Young Readers)
Author Honor
  • Tanita S. Davis, author of Mare’s War (Alfred A. Knopf, an imprint of Random House Children’s Books, a division of Random House, Inc.)
Illustrator Honor
  • E.B. Lewis, illustrator of The Negro Speaks of Rivers; text by Langston Hughes (Disney - Jump at the Sun Books, an imprint of Disney Book Group)
John Steptoe Award for New Talent
  • Kekla Magoon, author of The Rock and the River (Aladdin, an imprint of Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing Division)
Coretta Scott King – Virginia Hamilton Award for Lifetime Achievement (inaugural year)
  • Walter Dean Myers, author

Loading  Loading...