2016 Award Winners
This is the "2007 Award Winners" page of the "Coretta Scott King Award" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Coretta Scott King Award   Tags: award winning books, children's literature, coretta scott king award  

Corretta Scott King Award Winning Books and Authors
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.opsu.edu/content.php?pid=327937 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

2007 Award Winners Print Page

2007 Award Winners

Author Award Winner
  • Sharon Draper, author of Copper Sun (Simon & Schuster/Atheneum Books for Young Readers)
Illustrator Award Winner
  • Kadir Nelson, illustrator of Moses: When Harriet Tubman Led Her People to Freedom, written by Carole Boston Weatherford (Jump at the Sun/Hyperion Books for Children)
Author Honor
  • Nikki Grimes, author of The Road to Paris (G.P. Putnum’s Sons, a division of Penguin Young Readers Group)
Illustrator Honor
  • Christopher Myers, illustrator of Jazz, written by Walter Dean Myers (Holiday House, Inc.)
  • Benny Andrews, illustrator of Poetry for Young People: Langston Hughes, edited by David Roessel and Arnold Rampersad (Sterling Publishing Co., Inc.)

John Steptoe Award for New Talent

  • Traci L. Jones, author of Standing Against the Wind (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)


Loading  Loading...