2016 Award Winners
This is the "2001 Award Winners" page of the "Coretta Scott King Award" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Coretta Scott King Award   Tags: award winning books, children's literature, coretta scott king award  

Corretta Scott King Award Winning Books and Authors
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.opsu.edu/content.php?pid=327937 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

2001 Award Winners Print Page

2001 Award Winners

Author Award Winner

  • Jacqueline Woodson, author of Miracle’s Boys (G.P. Putnam’s Sons)

Illustrator Award Winner

  • Bryan Collier, author and illustrator of Uptown (Henry Holt)

Author Honor 

  • Andrea Davis Pinkney, author of Let It Shine! Stories of Black Women Freedom Fighters, illustrated by Stephen Alcorn (Gulliver Books, Harcourt)

Illustrator Honor 

  • Bryan Collier, illustrator of Freedom River, written by Doreen Rapport (Jump at the Sun/Hyperion)
  • R. Gregory Christie, illustrator of Only Passing Through: The Story of Sojourner Truth, written Anne Rockwell (Random House)
  •  E.B. Lewis, illustrator of Virgie Goes to School with Us Boys, written by Elizabeth Fitzgerald Howard (Simon & Schuster)

John Steptoe Award for New Talent

No award presented. 


Loading  Loading...