2016 Award Winners
This is the "1994 Award Winners" page of the "Coretta Scott King Award" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Coretta Scott King Award   Tags: award winning books, children's literature, coretta scott king award  

Corretta Scott King Award Winning Books and Authors
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.opsu.edu/content.php?pid=327937 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

1994 Award Winners Print Page

1994 Award Winners

Author Award Winner

  • Angela Johnson, author of Toning the Sweep (Orchard)

Illustrator Award Winner

  • Tom Feelings, illustrator of Soul Looks Back in Wonder, edited by Phyllis Fogelman (Dial Books for Young Readers)

Author Honor

  • Joyce Carol Thomas, author of Brown Honey in Broom Wheat Tea, illustrated by Floyd Cooper (HarperCollins)
  • Walter Dean Myers, author of Malcolm X: By Any Means Necessary (Scholastic)

Illustrator Honor 

  • Floyd Cooper, illustrator of Brown Honey in Broom Wheat Tea, written by Joyce Carol Thomas (HarperCollins)
  • James Ransome, illustrator of Uncle Jed’s Barbershop, written by Margaree King Mitchell (Simon & Schuster)

Loading  Loading...