2016 Award Winners
This is the "1992 Award Winners" page of the "Coretta Scott King Award" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Coretta Scott King Award   Tags: award winning books, children's literature, coretta scott king award  

Corretta Scott King Award Winning Books and Authors
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.opsu.edu/content.php?pid=327937 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

1992 Award Winners Print Page

1992 Award Winners

Author Award Winner

  • Walter Dean Myers, author of Now is Your Time: The African American Struggle for Freedom (HarperCollins)

Illustrator Award Winner

  • Faith Ringgold, illustrator of Tar Beach (Crown)

Author Honor 

  • Eloise Greenfield, author of Night on Neighborhood Street, illustrated by Jan Spivey Gilchrist (Dial)

Illustrator Honor

  • Ashley Bryan, illustrator of All Night, All Day: A Child’s First Book of African American Spirituals (Atheneum)
  • Jan Spivey Gilchrist, illustrator of Night on Neighborhood Street, written by Eloise Greenfield (Dial)

Loading  Loading...