2016 Award Winners
This is the "1991 Award Winners" page of the "Coretta Scott King Award" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Coretta Scott King Award   Tags: award winning books, children's literature, coretta scott king award  

Corretta Scott King Award Winning Books and Authors
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.opsu.edu/content.php?pid=327937 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

1991 Award Winners Print Page

1991 Award Winners

Author Award Winner

  • Mildred D. Taylor, author of The Road to Memphis (Dial)

Illustrator Award Winner

  • Leo and Diane Dillon, illustrators of Aida, written by Leontyne Price (Harcourt)

Author Honor 

  • James Haskins, author of Black Dance in America (Crowell)
  • Angela Johnson, author of When I Am Old with You (Orchard)

Loading  Loading...