2016 Award Winners
This is the "1990 Award Winners" page of the "Coretta Scott King Award" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Coretta Scott King Award   Tags: award winning books, children's literature, coretta scott king award  

Corretta Scott King Award Winning Books and Authors
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.opsu.edu/content.php?pid=327937 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

1990 Award Winners Print Page

1990 Award Winners

Author Award Winner

  • Patricia C. & Frederick L. McKissack, authors of A Long Hard Journey: The Story of the Pullman Porter (Walker)

Illustrator Award Winner

  • Jan Spivey Gilchrist, illustrator of Nathaniel Talking, written by Eloise Greenfield (Black Butterfly)

Author Honor 

  • Eloise Greenfield, author of Nathaniel Talking, illustrated by Jan Spivey Gilchrist (Black Butterfly)
  • Virginia Hamilton, author of The Bells of Christmas, illustrated by Lambert Davis (Harcourt)
  • Lillie Patterson, author of Martin Luther King, Jr., and the Freedom Movement (Facts on File)

Illustrator Honor

  • Jerry Pinkney, illustrator of The Talking Eggs, written by Robert San Souci (Dial)

Loading  Loading...