2016 Award Winners
This is the "2000 Award Winners" page of the "Coretta Scott King Award" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Coretta Scott King Award   Tags: award winning books, children's literature, coretta scott king award  

Corretta Scott King Award Winning Books and Authors
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.opsu.edu/content.php?pid=327937 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

2000 Award Winners Print Page

2000 Award Winners

Author Award Winner

  • Christopher Paul Curtis, author of Bud, Not Buddy (Delacorte)

Illustrator Award Winner  

  • Brian Pinkney, illustrator of In the Time of the Drums, written by Kim L. Siegelson (Jump at the Sun/Hyperion Books for Children)

Author Honor 

  • Karen English, author of Francie (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)
  • Patricia C. and Frederick L. McKissack, authors of Black Hands, White Sails: The Story of African-American Whalers  (Scholastic Press)
  • Walter Dean Myers, author of Monster (HarperCollins)

Illustrator Honor

  • E. B. Lewis, illustrator of My Rows and Piles of Coins, written by Tololwa M. Mollel (Clarion Books)
  • Christopher Myers, author and illustrator of Black Cat (Scholastic)

John Steptoe Award for New Talent

No award presented. 


Loading  Loading...