This is the "2013 Award Winners" page of the "Newbery Award Winning Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Newbery Award Winning Books   Tags: award winning books, newbery award, young adult literature  

Newbery Award and honor books chosen by American Library Association
Last Updated: May 18, 2016 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

2013 Award Winners Print Page

2013 Award Winners

2013 Medal Winner: The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate (HarperCollins Children's Books)

Honor Books:

  • Splendors and Glooms by Laura Amy Schlitz (Candlewick Press)
  • Bomb: The Race to Build—and Steal—the World’s Most Dangerous Weapon by Steve Sheinkin (Flash Point/Roaring Brook Press)
  • Three Times Lucky by Sheila Turnage (Dial/Penguin Young Readers Group)

Loading  Loading...