This is the "2016 Award Winners" page of the "Newbery Award Winning Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Newbery Award Winning Books   Tags: award winning books, newbery award, young adult literature  

Newbery Award and honor books chosen by American Library Association
Last Updated: May 18, 2016 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

2016 Award Winners Print Page

2016 Award Winners

2016 Medal Winner

Last Stop On Market Street, written by Matt de la PenaBook cover: Last Stop on Market Street


 CJ’s journey with his Nana is not just a simple bus ride; it is a multi-sensory experience through which he discovers that beautiful music, nature and people surround him.  CJ’s questions are familiar, and Nana answers him with gentle wisdom.  Right up until their arrival at the last stop on Market Street, Nana guides CJ to become “a better witness for what’s beautiful.”





 Honor Books:

  • The War that Saved my Life, written by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley
  • Roller Girl, written and illustrated by Victoria Jamimeson
  • Eco, by Pam Munoz Ryan

Loading  Loading...