This is the "YOUNG ADULT BOOK Award Winners 1988 to 2009" page of the "SEQUOYAH BOOK AWARDS" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
With this award, Oklahoma honors the Native American leader Sequoyah, for his unique achievement in creating the Cherokee syllabary. Sequoyah chose eighty-five symbols to represent all spoken sounds of the Cherokee language.
Last Updated: Jun 23, 2016 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

YOUNG ADULT BOOK Award Winners 1988 to 2009 Print Page

YA BOOK Award Winners 1988 TO 2009

1988  Abby My Love by Hadley Irwin
1989  The Other Side of Dark by Joan Lowery Nixon
1990  Hatchet by Gary Paulsen
1991  A Sudden Silence by Eve Bunting
1992  Appointment with a Stranger by Jean Thesman
1993  The Silver Kiss by Annette Curtis Klause
1994  What Daddy Did by Neal Shusterman
1995  Flight 116 is Down by Caroline B. Cooney
1996  The Giver by Lois Lowry
1997  Walk Two Moons by Sharon Creech
1998  Running Out of Time by Margaret Peterson Haddix
1999  Danger Zone by David Klass
2000  I Have Lived a Thousand Years by Olivia Bitton-Jackson
2001  Holes by Louis Sachar
2002  Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson
2003  Define Normal by Julie Ann Peters
2004  Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares
2005  The House of the Scorpion by Nancy Farmer
2006  Eragon by Christopher Paolini
2007  Red Kayak by Priscilla Cummings
2008  The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan
2009  Runaway by Wendelin Van Draanen

Loading  Loading...