This is the "HIGH SCHOOL BOOK Award Winners 2010 to present" page of the "SEQUOYAH BOOK AWARDS" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
With this award, Oklahoma honors the Native American leader Sequoyah, for his unique achievement in creating the Cherokee syllabary. Sequoyah chose eighty-five symbols to represent all spoken sounds of the Cherokee language.
Last Updated: Jun 23, 2016 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

HIGH SCHOOL BOOK Award Winners 2010 to present Print Page

HIGH SCHOOL BOOK Award Winners 2010*

2010  Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
2011  The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
2012  Hate List by Jennifer Brown
2013  Clockwork Angel: The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
2014  Divergent by Veronica Roth
2015  The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
2016  The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

Loading  Loading...