This is the "Sequoyah Award Winners 2015" page of the "SEQUOYAH BOOK AWARDS" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
With this award, Oklahoma honors the Native American leader Sequoyah, for his unique achievement in creating the Cherokee syllabary. Sequoyah chose eighty-five symbols to represent all spoken sounds of the Cherokee language.
Last Updated: Jun 23, 2016 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Sequoyah Award Winners 2015 Print Page

Sequoyah Award Winners 2015

2015 Sequoyah Book Awards!

It is with great pleasure that the Sequoyah Committees announce the winners of the 2015 Sequoyah Book Awards:

The winner of the 2015 Children's Sequoyah Award is:

The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate, illustrated by Patricia Castelao

The winner of the 2015 Intermediate Sequoyah Award is:

The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen

The winner of the 2015 High School Sequoyah Award is:

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green


Loading  Loading...